Home Page Haverhill News

Haverhill Poll
Haverhill Poll


Mailing List

Matthew Hancock
Your Local MP
 Haverhill UK Vacancy

Conseratives win by-election

By Martin Chapman on Friday, 11th June 2004.

Gordon Cox for the Conservative party has been elected to represent the Haverhill East ward on St Edmundsbury Borough Council, following yesterdays local by-election.

The results are as follows:
Gordon Cox (Conservative) 520 votes (elected), Mabon Dane (Haverhill Representative Alliance) 376 votes, George Hatchell (Labour) 363 votes, Leslie Warmington (Liberal Democrat) 189 votes.

The turnout was 28.3% with 1462 voting.

Haverhill Online News

Comment on this story

[board listing] [login] [register]

No comments have been posted for this news entry.


You must be logged in to post messages. (login now)

© Haverhill-UK | Accessibility | Disclaimer