Home Page Haverhill News

Haverhill Poll
Haverhill Poll

General

Mailing List


Matthew Hancock
Your Local MP
 
 
 Haverhill UK Vacancy


Free workshop for potential self-employed

Monday, 18th January 2010.

Anyone considering going self-employed, and daunted by the prospect, can get some free advice at a workshop in Haverhill.

The workshop is at Castle Manor Business Centre on Friday, February 5, and is being run as part of the Mid Anglia Enterprise Agency (Menta)'s programme for helping people to start up their own businesses.

The programme champion Chrissy Proctor says the workshop is ideal for anyone who is not working and needs to know the basic facts to help them decide if self employment is for them and what steps to take.

It will run from 9.30-11.30am and you can book on 07909 018457 or just call in.

The programme of Menta's free workshops and training courses run from its business centre in Haverhill also starts this week.

All courses include lunch and there is free parking.

The programme is as follows: Marketing Your Business, Wednesday, January 20; Book Keeping And Financial Control, Friday, January 22; Do You Want To Be Your Own Boss? Tuesday, January 26; Building A Website Business, Tuesday, February 9; Introduction To Internet Marketing,
Friday, February 19; Marketing Your Business, Friday, February 26 or Wednesday, March 3; Guide To e-commerce, Friday, March 5; Search Engine Optimisation, Friday, March 19.

Haverhill Online News

Comment on this story

[board listing] [login] [register]

No comments have been posted for this news entry.

 

You must be logged in to post messages. (login now)

© Haverhill-UK | Accessibility | Disclaimer