Home Page Haverhill News

Haverhill Poll
Haverhill Poll


Mailing List

Matthew Hancock
Your Local MP

School celebrates award success

Thursday, 25th April 2002.

Staff and pupils at Clements Community Primary School in Haverhill are celebrating after winning a School Achievement Award.

The award is given to schools where pupil performance in a specific year is shown to be better than most similar schools.

It was awarded at Clements for last year’s SAT test results.

Staff at school, including teachers, administrative staff, cooks, dinner ladies and cleaners will all receive a cash reward for the achievement.

Deputy Headteacher Jane Trampnow said the award recognised that everyone gave their best to make the school such a successful learning environment.

“We are proud to receive the reward which recognises the dedication and professionalism of all our staff and the hard work of each child, Miss Trampnow said.

CAPTION: Award winners … back from left, deputy headteacher Jane Trampnow, Alexander Andrews, Toni Dawkins, Bradley Sainty, Perry Moodey and Chemaine Davies, front from left, Jessica Furner-Pardoe, Jimmy Murray and Gemma Jenkins.

Haverhill Weekly News

Comment on this story

[board listing] [login] [register]

No comments have been posted for this news entry.


You must be logged in to post messages. (login now)

© Haverhill-UK | Accessibility | Disclaimer