Home Page Haverhill News

Haverhill Poll
Haverhill Poll


Mailing List

Matthew Hancock
Your Local MP

Thomas, Price Share Cup Joy

Sunday, 19th November 2006.

Gordon Price and Derek Thomas were victorious in the ASCO Cup at Haverhill Golf Club.

In the penultimate major competition of the year, Price and Thomas scored 68.5 to win on countback, although they were not the lowest-scoring pair.

Cliff Ryan and Colin Hoy recorded 67.5 but they had not competed in sufficient qualifiers, three, to be in contention for the title, and were disqualified.

Peter Driscoll and Colin Bradnam had to settle for second place, and David Quinney and Graham Ashcroft were third with 70.5.

Haverhill Weekly News

Comment on this story

[board listing] [login] [register]

No comments have been posted for this news entry.


You must be logged in to post messages. (login now)

© Haverhill-UK | Accessibility | Disclaimer